*

26 People wrote to us:
  1. Great people, very knowledgeable, showed me the area that need repair.


    January 24, 2019
  2. July 2018
    From the first phone call to the car being brought in, every minute of business with Rennsport is professional, honest, fair, and straight-forward. You can see, and feel, the emotion and passion from Shaun, Austin, The Foreman, and The Techs. There is no denying that the shared importance that you have about your car, is alive within them. Many are family men and they know that you need the car for work, for pleasure, for groceries, and maybe just because the wife is nagging that this or that is still broken.

    I had the pleasure of bringing my 2008 E92 M3 into the shop with a broken water pump. My novice opinion of what was needed for proper reconciliation of my problem was blown into space by the sheer level of communication and knowledge. Not only do you get a complete diagnostics but, you get a black and white, clear as crystal report of what they found, what is needed, and what will be done. No run around, no games, just truthful repairs. My water pump, tensioner pulley, two belts, and a coolant system seal check was performed. I was kept in the loop and had no reason to pester them. No repair is completed without your prior authorization. Real time quotes, fair labor prices and a great environment, not only were the repairs done but I chose to trailer the car in and was given assistance on unloading and staging the car.

    I will return again and never hesitate to recommend Rennsport for all your repair, performance, and tuning needs.


    July 12, 2018
  3. Thank you for making my son’s
    16th birthday amazing! You guys are the best!


    June 14, 2018
  4. Highly recommend! Shawn and his team came through for me in a big way when my sons battery died. I called and he sent someone out to install a new battery and also programmed it on the spot. The young man he sent was extremely professional and nice. Not only that but he told us to come to shop immediately after the battery was installed to run a full diagnostic on the car. We will continue to go here for any of our future needs.


    June 6, 2018
  5. Honestly Im not to much into leaving reviews but for this repair shop everybody that owns and cares about there BMW should know Rennesports is where you need to bring your BMW when your having mechanical problems. Shawn the owner is a hands on owner he took the time to explain everything about our BMW and explained exactly what was wrong with our car and gave us advice on keeping it in tip top shape and away from his shop for major repairs! Its usually the other ways around, there happy to see you and take your money for more repairs! We had an airbag lite on and to fix it was going to cost us $1236.12 to replace a freaking seat sensor! Yes a seat sensor! well having a family and not wanting to feel guilty about having a faulty passenger airbag i was leaning to having it fixed, well the next day Shawn calls us and finds out from some research he did that the sensor was on a recall for my year vehicle, he got us the paper work together to get it replaced for free and didn’t charge us a dime! Who does this? Who cares about doing this anymore for people? Needless to say we thought we needed a full tune up as well fo our check engine lite was on so we were preparing to have to pay for that we figured it was due but after checking the diagnostic we only needed a new gas cap! me and my wife both were just blown away that this guy was not only a really nice guy and he took his time with us and explaining our car issues all the issues and we both felt he was a real honest guy and isn’t out there to get over on anyone! Shawn is a different kinda repair man owner he is a people person first and a full blown BMW enthusiast too! He just loves BMW’s, most of all he helps out people who really want to enjoy having ownership as well without the worry of what it might cost should it break down? He going to give you the honest price not some pumped up price to drain you dry! Like i said earlier in my review i don’t usually ever take the time to leave reviews but in this case i just want people to know just how i felt walking into his shop for the first time wide eyed wondering how much is this trip going to cost me and do i have enough on my credit card to cover it? Trust me from our experience with this shop you can feel very confident in the price and what really needs repairing! Thanks Shawn for all the help and advice getting to know our BMW and the real advice about how to take care of it better with preventive maintenance and keep it out of your shop for the major repairs! Who takes the time to do this anymore? Who even cares enough to do this anymore? Call this place when your BMW giving you problems, one phone call will change your mine just like it changed ours now if im having problems i know exactly where im taking it because i feel like i built a honest relationship with this shop all in my very first visit! Can you honestly say that about the shop your taking your BMW to now? Think about it?


    March 13, 2018
  6. Best BMW Repair shop in Jacksonville! They really put the customer first.


    February 14, 2018
  7. These guys really know their stuff!! Super professional, and the most efficient turn around times I’ve experienced in any shop. Having a BMW is even better knowing that Bavarian Rennsport is in my neighborhood.


    December 19, 2017
  8. These guys are awesome! Both Sean’s and Kelvin are genuine people. Not only are they great mechanics, they’re enthusiasts. They love what they do and their work shows it. Masters in their craft! Thank you guys!


    December 7, 2017
  9. Got my x5 here and wouldn’t want it anywhere else in town! Thanks The BMW Guys for the care of my vehicle! Keep shining bro!


    October 22, 2017
  10. Came there with my MINI Countryman (R60) in limo mode. Which first of all most shops have no clue how to work on.
    At Bavarian RennSport they immediately helped me out with knowledge and with programming/electrical issues that no regular shop besides the dealership can do. And the dealership simply wanted me to order new parts when my parts were just in need for some know how.
    Great team there and highly recommend for simply anything BMW and MINI related. They fixed all of my programming issues, and went beyond my expectations. 100% recommended by me.


    September 11, 2017
  11. I had my valve cover gasket replaced on my 330i, great prices, great people!


    July 18, 2017
  12. A very knowledgable crew at piston performance. Very professional and the best deals in the land. I’m stoked to be a part of such an amazing family. Cheers guys


    June 17, 2017
  13. Had an excellent experience at the Shop! One of the best customer service there is. They offered me an Uber since I had to drive a long way to the shop and then dropped off my car where I was. Never had that kind of service before and I definitely appreciate that. Such a friendly environment, big thanks to Shawn for helping me out and answering all my questions. You guys just earned a lifetime customer from me. Thanks again!


    May 4, 2017
  14. I was delivered great service, a fixed car, and a peace of mind. Definitely keeping these guys for future services! Thank you for keeping it stress free for this military wife! My husband and I sure do appreciate it.


    May 2, 2017
  15. Awesome shop. Can’t wait to do more business with them in the future. Excellent staff, got me the parts I needed swiftly.


    April 9, 2017
  16. I like what I see….being in the automobile business from any perspective including my field of work (auto detailing) you gotta appreciate and respect Piston Performance… AWESOME DUDES!


    March 7, 2017
  17. Great service and great people! Thank you so much for fixing my car definitely the best I’ve ever been to. Highly recommended


    January 13, 2017
  18. Shawn the owner and Kelvin the doctor mechanic got my car up and running in less than a day at that. My 335i was down for a week until I got it over to their shop for a starter issue. The towing company that works for them was also great. I recommend them and their work. Keep up the great work. Will be back for more! For sure


    September 27, 2016
  19. Skip the dealership. These are professionals with just as much experience if not more, for a much lower price. Just do it.


    April 7, 2016
  20. I must say Bavarian is the best BMW repair shop in Jacksonville. After spending several hundreds of dollars at the BMW Dealership my problem with my vacuum lines kept coming back. The BMW Guys found the issue added a new clamp and solved the problem. These guys know their BMWs.


    March 9, 2016
  21. Bavarian Rennsport is the best BMW repair shop in Jacksonville.


    July 12, 2015
  22. Took my 1995 BMW M3 to THE BMW GUYS for a tune-up and performance upgrades. I was more than pleased with my repairs and the customer service is over the top. The Bavarian Rennsport family are welcoming and always willing to help… even on Sunday nights and I needed my car for work Monday morning.


    April 2, 2015
  23. I was looking for a BMW Service Center in Jacksonville when I found Bavarian. After several visits these guys are now my go to Bimmer mechanics and friends.


    May 2, 2014
  24. ove is like playing the piano.
    First you must learn to play by the rules,
    then you must forget the rules
    and play from your heart.


    May 2, 2014
  25. There is only one happiness in life,
    to love and be loved.


    May 2, 2014
  26. For years my wedding ring has done its job as being the sparkle in my eye until my husband surprised me with a fully built Z4M. Bavarian did an over the top job building me a daily driver that is also great for track days. Now I can race with my husband rather than just watch.


    April 26, 2014

What Our Customers Are Saying

  • Ramon Argueta
    These guys are awesome! Both Sean's and Kelvin are genuine people. Not only are they great mechanics, they're enthusiasts. They love what they do and their work shows it. Masters in their craft! Thank you guys!
  • Greg Williams
    I like what I see….being in the automobile business from any perspective including my field of work (auto detailing) you gotta appreciate and respect Piston Performance… AWESOME DUDES!
  • Darnelle Outlaw
    Got my x5 here and wouldn’t want it anywhere else in town! Thanks Kelvin for the care of my vehicle! Keep shining bro!
  • Jeffery Reynolds
    A very knowledgable crew at piston performance. Very professional and the best deals in the land. I’m stoked to be a part of such an amazing family. Cheers guys
  • Deanna Martinez
    I was delivered great service, a fixed car, and a peace of mind. Definitely keeping these guys for future services! Thank you for keeping it stress free for this military wife! My husband and I sure do appreciate it.
  • Rowena Lotsey
    Honestly I'm not to much into leaving reviews but for this repair shop everybody that owns and cares about there BMW should know Bavarian Rennsport is where you need to bring your BMW when your having mechanical problems. Shawn the owner is a hands on owner he took the time to explain everything about our BMW and explained exactly what was wrong with our car and gave us advice on keeping it in tip top shape and away from his shop for major repairs! It's usually the other ways around, there happy to see you and take your money for more repairs! We had an airbag light on and to fix it was going to cost us $1236.12 to replace a freaking seat sensor! Yes a seat sensor! well having a family and not wanting to feel guilty about having a faulty passenger airbag i was leaning to having it fixed, well the next day Shawn calls us and finds out from some research he did that the sensor was on a recall for my year vehicle, he got us the paper work together to get it replaced for free and didn’t charge us a dime! Who does this? Who cares about doing this anymore for people? Needless to say we thought we needed a full tune up as well fo our check engine lite was on so we were preparing to have to pay for that we figured it was due but after checking the diagnostic we only needed a new gas cap! me and my wife both were just blown away that this guy was not only a really nice guy and he took his time with us and explaining our car issues all the issues and we both felt he was a real honest guy and isn’t out there to get over on anyone! Shawn is a different kinda repair man owner he is a people person first and a full blown BMW enthusiast too! He just loves BMW’s, most of all he helps out people who really want to enjoy having ownership as well without the worry of what it might cost should it break down? He going to give you the honest price not some pumped up price to drain you dry! Like i said earlier in my review i don’t usually ever take the time to leave reviews but in this case i just want people to know just how i felt walking into his shop for the first time wide eyed wondering how much is this trip going to cost me and do i have enough on my credit card to cover it? Trust me from our experience with this shop you can feel very confident in the price and what really needs repairing! Thanks Shawn for all the help and advice getting to know our BMW and the real advice about how to take care of it better with preventive maintenance and keep it out of your shop for the major repairs! Who takes the time to do this anymore? Who even cares enough to do this anymore? Call this place when your BMW giving you problems, one phone call will change your mine just like it changed ours now if im having problems i know exactly where im taking it because i feel like i built a honest relationship with this shop all in my very first visit! Can you honestly say that about the shop your taking your BMW to now? Think about it?
    Loading...